

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CODAawards Announces Distinguished Jury of Design + Art Leaders for 2020

MADISON, WI, April 7, 2020 – CODAworx, the hub of the commissioned art economy, has announced 16 distinguished jurors for the eighth annual <u>CODAawards</u>. These thought leaders in design and art will review and select projects in ten design categories, shining a spotlight on successful collaborations between artists, design professionals, and other members of the project team.

The CODAawards celebrate projects that demonstrate the most successful integration of commissioned art into interior, architectural, and public spaces. And, for the eighth year in a row, CODAworx partners with *Interior Design* magazine for this awards program that has become international in scope and scale. Last year's awards drew 435 submissions from 26 countries, representing over \$118 million USD in commissions.

"The jury for the CODAawards is composed of some of the most influential figures in the design and art worlds," states Toni Sikes, CEO of CODAworx, "They represent a variety of disciplines, providing us with insight and experience in scoring diverse projects from around the world."

The jurors are:

- Cindy Allen, Editor-in-Chief, Interior Design (New York)
- John Bricker, Principal and Creative Director, Gensler (New York)
- Molly Casey, Chief Curator and Co-Founder, Nine Dot Arts (Denver, CO)
- Amy Critchett, Executive Producer for Leo Villareal (Petaluma, CA)
- Brian Collins, Chief Creative Officer, COLLINS (New York and San Francisco)
- Jackie Hamilton, Vice President, National Organization for Arts in Health (Louisville, KY)
- Ralph Helmick, Artist, Helmick Sculpture, 2019 CODAawards Winner (Newton, MA)
- Ed Hogikyan, former Vice President and Executive Director, NYCxDESIGN (New York)
- Mitchell Joachim, Associate Professor of Practice, NYU and Co-Founder, Terreform ONE (Brooklyn, NY)
- Lisa Kim, Gallery Director, Ford Foundation (New York)
- Audrey Koehn, Global Interiors Leader and Principal, DLR Group (Denver, CO)
- Jennifer Kolstad, Chair, American Society of Interior Designers and Global Design Director, Ford Motor Company (Dearborn, MI)
- Carla Rapoport, Founder and Executive Director, Lumen Art Projects Ltd (UK)
- Ilene Shaw, Founding Producer, Design Pavilion and CEO, Shaw and Co! Productions (New York)
- Debra Simon, Arts Consultant (formerly VP of Arts Brookfield and Times Square Arts) (New York)
- Guela Solow, Principal, ARK, 2019 CODAawards Winner (Canada)
- Roseanne Somerson, President, Rhode Island School of Design (Providence, RI)
- Patricia Walsh, Public Art and Civic Design Senior Program Manager, Americans for the Arts (Washington, D.C.)

Learn more about the jury here.

The CODAawards are open to all involved in the process of creating spaces: artists, designers, architects, public art administrators, art consultants, and industry resources. Entries are open until May 31, 2020; visit <u>CODAworx.com/awards</u>

About CODAworx. CODAworx is the hub of the commissioned art economy. We connect all members of the industry, matching creative talent with creative opportunities, and providing digital tools that streamline the commission workflow process. <u>CODAworx.com</u>